Award categories

Every year we award up to 150 Fellowships for research trips overseas.

What is a Churchill Fellowship?

You can apply for a Fellowship in these categories:

We are open for applications from 27 April to 18 September 2018, for travel in 2019.

Download flyer to share with friends

How to apply



Everyone can apply. You do not need to be a field leader in your chosen subject, nor have qualifications of any kind. But you do need to have a passion for learning from best practice overseas and bringing your findings back to the UK to make change happen here. Eligibility

Our Advisory Council carefully selects the award categories according to the challenges facing UK society. Some of the categories are delivered in partnership with organisations that are experts in that field. These offer our Fellows opportunities to share their findings and exchange ideas and best practice with relevant networks of professionals.