Advisory Council

Our Advisory Council is responsible for the development and programming of the yearly project categories. The Council comprises thematic experts, leading academics and thought leaders who play a key role in the assessment and selection of Churchill Fellows. 

Mrs Anne Boyd (Chair)

Mr Sandy Balfour

Professor Richard Benham

Professor Alec Boksenberg, CBE FRS FinstP PhD Dhc(mult)

Mr Nick Danziger

Dr Victoria Edwards OBE

Miss Rosalind Foster

Professor Paul Greenhalgh

The Baroness Grey-Thompson DBE DL

Professor Charles Hinds

Ms Pat Hughes

Dr David Jeffrey

Professor Juliet Lyon CBE

Mr Chris Mullin

Professor Chris McGregor

Ms Kate Organ

Ms Lucy Parker

Professor Chris Rapley CBE

The Lady Henrietta Spencer-Churchill

Mr Andrew Trotman

Ms Kai Wooder